Let It All Go…


FullSizeRender

constant taunting stars

eternally shining above

meander in this barren land

inquiring  where my heart is

trying to find a hollow tree

flawless and untouched

new home to my memories

I bend and grasp my soul

no more turning to dust

rising from my ashes

as the phoenix rises

*

let it all go

***

©AvdL 2015

haveagreatdayinscrip

10 Responses to “Let It All Go…”

  1. Wow, that’s fantastic, both the poem and song.

  2. Super creatively done!

    Love the passion you put on your writing.

  3. thefeatheredsleep Says:

    Sums up so well what I feel. Wise as well as beautiful

  4. Well said. 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog. Stay happy and healthy! 🙂

  5. No sure why…but thinking about “goodbyes” and the way we must move on from time to time whether we want to or not…and I recalled a discussion with a friend about a song we wanted played at our final goodbye…your poem reminded me of it…

  6. This is beautiful both your words and the video! Thank you for the follow I am as always grateful to receive a new follow I find it heart warming. You have a beautiful blog here !! 🙂

Leave a comment