JUST A BIT BLOCKED FOR IDEAS!


I got this from Cindy –   http://theonlycindy and did this last night..it’s Monday morning here and I don’t drink during the day!!  Just saying 🙂 🙂

 

1. What was the highlight of your week?
Sending a parcel off the South Africa to someone very special and having lunch with my girlfriends on Wednesday after art class.

2. Whose car were you in last?
My own.

3. When is the next time you will kiss someone?
I kiss my friends often.

4. What color shirt are you wearing?
Red

5. How long is your hair?
Very short.

6. Are you good-looking?
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

7. Last movie you watched?
Hawaii – Charlton Heston

8. Who were you with?
No-one

9. Last thing you ate?
Tapas

10. Last thing you drank?
Merlot

11. When was the last time you had your heart-broken?
…it breaks a little every day 🙂 🙂

12. Who came over last?
My friend Karen.

13. Are you happy right now?

Yes I am. 

14. What did you say last?
Want to go to the park little one? (talking to my dog Coco)

15. Where is your phone?
On the charger.

16. What color are your eyes?
Blue Green

17. Are you left-handed?
No.

18. Spell your name without vowels:
mnd vdlnd

19. Do you have any pets?
I have a dog called Coco.

20. Favourite Vacation?
Africa… the bush.

21. What do you dislike currently?
Hayfever

22. What are you listening to?
The buzz of my laptop.

23. If you could have one thing right now what would it be?
A hug.

24. What is your favorite scent?
 African bush

25. Who makes you happiest?
My family, friends and my dog.

26. What were you doing at midnight last night?
Sleeping in my warm bed.

27. When is your birthday?
27th of March.

28. Who has the same phone as you?
I would not have a clue.

29. Last time you went swimming in a pool?
Towards end of May this year

30. Do you read your horoscope?
Hardly.

31. Where was the last place you bought something?
Woolworth’s.

32. How do you feel about your hair right now?
Happy

33. Do you bite your nails?
Never

34. Do you have any expensive jewelery?
Yes.

36. MySpace or Facebook?
Facebook.

37. How fast have you driven a car?
I don’t drive fast at all, if I do here, I’ll lose points on my licence 😦

38. Have you ever smoked?
Yes.

39. What was or is your favorite subject in school?

History and Art

40. Do you have Verizon?
No??? (what is it?)

41. What type of boy or girl do you usually fall for?
Someone with a sense of humour and knowing who they are.

42. Do you have any hidden talents?
No, what you see is what you get…

43. Favourite Song?
Too many to choose from.

44. Do you like to sing at all?
Yes, all the time… in the shower.

45. Dream Job?
Travelling the world.

46. Where does most of your family live?
South Africa.

47. Are you an only child or do you have siblings?
Only Child.

48. Would you consider yourself to be spoiled?
Yes.

49. What was the first thing you thought when you woke up?
Coffee  Coffee and more Coffee

50. Do you drink?
Oh hell yeah! 🙂

51. Know any other languages?
Yes.

52. Ever write a coded message?
Yes, in school I did!

53. Have you ever been IN a wedding?
More than a number of times yes.

54. Do you have any children?
Yes I do have 2 adult children.

55. Did you take a nap today?
No, I never, ever sleep during the day…what will I do tonight?

56. Who has the same birthday as you?
Louis XVII Charles, king of France…got no idea…had to look that up.

57. Ever met anyone famous before?
Yes I have.

58. Do you want to be famous one day?
I am famous enough in my own eyes 🙂

59. Any Pet Peeves?
Hypocrites.

60. Are you multitasking right now?
Yep…having a Merlot and typing here.

61. Last supper.

Tapas

62. What is your least favourite chore?
Ironing 😦 😦

63. Last place you drove your car?

The supermarket.

64. Ever been out of the country?
Yes I sure have.

65. Where were you born?
Cape Town, South Africa.

66. Could you handle being in the military?
No, but I’d love to make them awesome food.

67. What is your average mobile phone bill?
$250-$500 ..I import from China!

68. Who are you thinking about right now?
No-one …thinking what to answer here.

69. When was the last time you laughed REALLY hard?
A few minutes ago, when I spoke to a good friend on the phone.

70. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
We will NOT go there….(hiding my head)

71. Are your toes always painted?
Yes.

72. How many piercings do you have?
Just 2…one in both ears.

73. What are you doing today?
Pottering around my house, cooking and having a spa later.

74. Have you ever been gambling?
Yes, but don’t like it.

75. When is the last time you updated your page?
This morning

THIS VIDEO WAS TAKEN LAST YEAR IN SOUTH AFRICA ~ MY FAVOURITE THING TO DO  🙂

  

 

47 Responses to “JUST A BIT BLOCKED FOR IDEAS!”

  1. Love the video! WOW! 😀

    And your little questionaire was a delightful way to start the morning off. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Amanda, what a treat! The post was a fun read, but the video was just spectacular…what a thrill that would be to encounter a herd of elephants so close….WOW! Thanks for sharing that with us 🙂 🙂

  3. I love ur video, especially, the baby elephants are so cute!

  4. OMG Coco is adorable! And a very, very belated happy birthday to your son.

  5. Great video. Enjoyed your answers to the survey, too. Thank you for sharing. I really did enjoy watching the video of South Africa! Have a great day, Amanda.

  6. It’s fun to read the answers to these quizzes. I’m working on a theme so if I’m going to do these ‘fun’ blogs, I may have to start another blog.

    BUT! I loved your video. You were so good about just being still with the video. It gives the sensation of sitting right there in the jeep. What a huge herd. I kept watching the ears…they certainly were accepting of your presence. I was in Madikwe in October 2009 so your video created all sorts of memories, pulls and tugs. I feel such a deep longing when I see a video like that. (I lived in Africa for at least one other lifetime). How on earth does someone, like you, live away from Africa after growing up in that incredible world?

    • Good question my friend, I am lucky to be able to go back every single year but a piece of my heart will always be in Africa. I always have a longing in my heart but life sometimes takes us on roads we never thought of….I loved your comment, thanks so much for sharing and it’s wonderful to have you here. Hope you have a great day. x

  7. mairmusic Says:

    Fun to read your list, my friend!
    http://mairmusic.wordpress.com/

  8. I love these quizzy things, gives so much insight into our friends out there. Loved your answers and the tapas … OMW, I am so hungry.
    Time for toast, have a wonderful week my sweet friend!

  9. I liked that – made you more real to me! Have a great week.

  10. Nice post – wow, that’s a long questionnaire, thinking of maybe doing it myself… That photo of your Coco is absolutely priceless! And the tapas – mmm mmm mmm. Loved your answer to 70 (about pairs of shoes), cool video too. Hugs!

    • LOL…will not answer the shoe question…(still hiding my head) I can’t resist!! Coco is the love of my life…thanks and so happy you enjoyed it…please do the same, I can’t wait to read yours xxxx

  11. I can give you a few of No. 23!! 🙂
    Okay, I am gonna answer these too!!! As soon as I am done with my backlog!!
    This is AWESOME!!!

    Thank you……….. Now I know a few things more about my sweetie.. loviez!!!

    • Thanks for all of those (23)…hmmmmm, I can feel them!!! Please do it, I would love to read yours…it’s fun. No. 23 right back at you. Mwah xxxx Loviez my friend x

  12. Oh my God Amanda- Coco is so precious! I have a Yorkshire Terrier named Chuck, and he is the love of my life 🙂
    I hate ironing too- It’s #1 on my “procrastination list”
    This was so much fun to read, thank you and have a lovely week.

    • Coco says woof woof to Chuck….he is the love of my life too. I am happy you enjoyed it, so much fun to do:) You should try it to. Have a great week too my friend xx

  13. claudiadesouza4u Says:

    Wow!! Nice video. Liked it. Even Coco is so sweet. 🙂

  14. very interesting post. 🙂

  15. Very nice post, got to know many things about you. I think we have many things in common. 🙂

  16. Oh and I forgot to mention, I absolutely love Coco! Really cute! 😀

  17. What an interesting post…thanks for sharing a bit about yourself.

  18. 75 questions,
    wow,
    u make it!
    well done!

  19. Wow, that’s a LOT of questions! But they’re very interesting. I might just do this one too!

    (If I can find the time to answer them all, that is!)

  20. P.S. – Your list is missing a 35.

  21. It was so much fun learning more about you!!! And Stormy thinks Coco is so HOT!!!!! 😉 One of the cutest dogs EVER (especially in that little coat!) !!!

    Chloe xx 😀

  22. So cute My friend.. I loved the concept and the replies too.. I have something for you:
    I am thrilled to read this on Monday

    Great Week My Friend
    XOXOX

Leave a comment